Video

George Sadler – Blender animation

This is a short animation of my name I made following the same tutorials that I have used for previous Blender projects. This was surprisingly easy once you worked out how locking certain frames kept the dissolving blocks at different sizes, however this time I found myself working with rigid mesh’s more as the dissolving text need something to bounce of. Another big surprise for me also was the time and space it took to render. A good couple of hours later on a peer’s computer, and this was ready to watch, my poor macbook pro I assume couldn’t handle rendering this in 1080p..

Leave a Reply

